TRUE NORTH

 

unrepentant vagabond

burn all conspirators

and throw the reason away

now I don't have to ramble on

just ease my mind and rest a season

 

punkrocker's bullshit 

does'nt have a chance

and that's their moral stance

but what good is it to them?

 

I can see the rationality

but that's not their responsibility

and happiness is there for me

and maybe they'll be inch closer to the source

when I find my home

 

overburdened, underestimated

their stra-tragic mistakes

when the mind is willing

it get's upright hilarious

 

PAST IS FAKE

 

pitiful regret, agressions fill my head

measure of success is how well to say

that the past is fake

 

written in the wordbooks of life are the remainders of history

when convenient we check them, as we were equivalent category

and trash piles high, in the rubble we produce

angels of our nature, just sit and don't choose

now the past is fake, let's create tomorrow instead

 

you can say what constitutes the most important sector of society

the producing portion seek eternal glorification

and are proud of spiritual poverty

 

I wouldn't like to be empathetic but I can

jeopardy, too little to stop a brat

Now the past is fake

good deeds will help you ahead

 

your next great decision is just a lie

your action might turn to be my most profiting mistake

 

veritable word have never been read

the magic present said, the past is fake

 

NOTHING IN REVERSE

 

here is the shop

there is the people

open up the door

corporations are feeble

wait, what did I say?

whta the fuck did I just say?

 

it can last

or they can crash

some parties are just made that way

but when the hell rings

the boys will bing

fly high sweet precariat

 

let's say we try to make this shit

said the pultocrat to Jesus Christ

and when the old fox hoping the best

made his disappearance from the hearse

then the guy with the guitar went all jerk

this is a tale of nothing in reverse

 

Zzzzzens departed

I was depressed

but when the kids are departed

they can also be united

but that's a may-be-day

it's a grand new slam today

 

LAND OF ENDLESS BREED

 

I really do care what other people may say

I've gotta go on giving my wife anyway

everything is burden, everything is light

I'm never done with unsunbstantiated fairytales

 

but out here in a gap of boxery

my limited greed for need

in the land of endless breed

 

in the emerald forest hear a blasty sound

the drummers and players can be found

in the field of poor the gazers spread around

to catch the game of supply and demand

the poor don't have to struggle in dismal poverty

anyone can be the way they wan't to be

in the land of endless breed

 

FUCK ME AND YOU

 

everybody needs in their pocket a gun or two

it never hurts to have power you can go to

sometimes, I have more sense than you

like most flawed men would do

 

just say fuck you!

pavlovian mute

and moron too

pay homage to

your bad servitude

 

you can even go celebral if you don't want to

just make a conformist deal and sniff glue

sometimes, it makes all sense

the hardest thing to do

its say fuck you

 

the reaction it brings

it just one of those things

I don't want my friends around

and if the impulse is right

I can get into fight

and even hold my ground

but no more assured

sometimes just a nerd

is most satisfying sight

 

what ya gonna do

with that attitude?

just say fuck you

 

 

KARMA AND THE JOKE

 

wasted money in cigarettes

cracked head and harms

Boddhidharma has got mission

with your vedic scum

nouph, the Sergeant Major is dreamed of genie

and she's armed with bazooka missile

and the hollows are going down

with karma and the joke

 

the shallows seem shallow

when you are opressed against the wall

and you have joked all creation

go over the falls

the fun is going and you better not believe it

she seems to have the will and meaning means

samsara's coming down

with karma and the joke

 

GOODBYE CRUEL WORLD

 

I can stop the way I feel

but I can't penetrate your religion

you are you and I am wine

we don't radiate together

and everything is fine

 

goodbye cruel wolrd

do you know you are filling me with laughter

I don't mind but you could use a little slaughter

and I never think about you

 

you can feel so alone with me right here

yet you turn to despair from comfort

I may well be just bone

but my endless gaze of madness

could turn you into stone

 

CLARITY

 

give me a riot and I don't like it

you are a monkey without a dick

and I'm just getting older

 

let's try and be insane

let's mess and be notorious

and when my joke is upon us

grovel and decry

 

come clarity

lightened to free my own humanity

in a world that sucks it's tragedy

 

hyper-aware and impaired

terrified by God's gently stare

yearning for meaning from our animal ken

which from us depend

 

such clarity

isolated in our own insanity

fooled by our callow gravity

 

IN THEIR LEFT IS RIGHT

 

there is something pathetic about the world today

and I really think it is you

like all the sane and punishment

had finally make me fly away

 

a word means nothing

intentions are valuable as shit

and wound can bleed for a lifetime

unless it only makes you creep

 

I am just a giant among ants

I think it every single day

sensible being having inspiration

and waiting to fly away

 

everybody knows that in their left is right

 

 

PAECEFUL TIME

 

there's a feeling about me that I can understand

it's a scitsofrenic sense that I'm all around the land

when the wheel of fortune turns progressively jammed

it is a manifestation of cosmic delay

 

cleverness was a prison and I knew it all along

rejection of that fantasy will help me grow strong

all the bonds were broken when I said I love you so

and let the human emotion get tramped by reason is wrong

 

there is a feeling about yourself, oh I feel it so strong

it is a transsecsual notion and

I have thought it darn too short

in the crest of everything we can balance on the wave

if the measure of success is counted only in lives we save

 

keep your heart in right, there's a design

the new paradigm, is peaceful time

 

DEPT. OF FALSE COPE

 

welcome, where the work is allways done

and hungry are allways fed

the department of false cope is schooling ground for dopes

and I'll grind your tiny bones to make my weed

 

I turned out the radio

I said the sage of death is dead

but the adolescent nation

was just looking for salvation

the beast showed it's ugly head (hosanna)

 

so sing your songs out loud forgotten man

tomorrow's not made for you

and everybody don't have to try lend a helping hand

for god and man, there's much more to do

 

from my cradle of destruction

with good and bad instruction

and with a lot of good tunes

I managed somehow to muddle through

there's nothing more...

 

 

NOTHING TO SAY

 

tomorrow, there will be a list of catalysts

that keep the heart alive

they sweet the mind and save the soul

and feed whatever you say

 

and I allways understand why you can't see ife this way

the lines are broken at the break of dawn

there's nothing to say

 

it's no, no, no intelligence!

nothing to say

 

the dissonance runs far from me

retire to sweet garden

associate and denigrate

the rebel without a cause

and the overwhelming odds are never stacked

what could is good must should I?

but there's nothing to say

 

well it's just a company journey

callmly and allright

but pay no mind to your kind

there's nothing to say

 

UNPOPULAR CONVICTION

 

some people are impossible to live with

some people have faith in craziest things

they follow outdated scriptures that were constructed

but to me it mostly gives just a shame

 

maybe it's all I need

to help me fight my night

or maybe I am the light

but godly conviction makes 

it feel allright

 

like the seed of all creation

or doomsday

tomorrow can be bright or bleak

but you know

popular consensus will make it that way

 

MY HEAD IS FULL OF SHIT

 

my head is full of shit

but I'm revenant

despite my residents rivalry

I'll be the faithful pilot

in my own trajectory

 

do you want to know a secret?

will you hold it close and dear?

this will not be apparent

but you and me are not alone in here

 

my head is full of shit

no apparition

a partition from the host

a temple of cogito

and forbidden to approach

 

go hell with your superstition

there's a stranger in the house

I don't need no exorsism

I need a gate from outside in

 

now meta-cognition is not intuition

and all is just the same

 

my head is full of shit

but I'm the pilot

from ultra-ancestry

I'll destroy these passers-by

with zen and artistry

 

THE ISLAND

 

there's a world outside and I can actually make it

there's a life to lead and I can actually fake it

the mood feels right

and your island is sinking out of sight

 

you made jetties so they'd catch all the sediment

removed the rock'n roll from every ingredient

and the tide is rising high

to wash your island in the night

 

the sheltering sky

is my everlasting lullaby

they said the island  were solid as rock

standing firm forevermore

but ovet time even basement wastes away

to the unrelenting shore

 

there's a lonely seed planted

I've got instructions and desire is wholly present

you are just a petrel in the storm

your island can't protect me anymore

 

SAYING HEY

 

every day is the same routine 

of heavenly chores and interesting details

and you know I was waiting for

the perfect condition for my ship to set sail

 

and of course the cilmate shouldn't be changing

clinging to the path has got you straining

comes the recognition now

you are on the mission I'm born to nail

(mean it!)

 

search for academic wisdom

can be a gag for the intellect

nowdays they pick and choose

what to neglect

 

brothers say hello

sisters say hey

I embrace the fines

wade into the changing tide

 

 

*Tämä on mukaelma Bad Religion -yhtyeen samannimisestä albumista. Alkuperäisten tekstien tekijänoikeudet eivät kuulu minulle.